The Silent World of Hector Mann

£8.00 + postage

This recording is a collection of songs inspired by Paul Auster’s Novel ‘The Book of Illusions’.

The CD contains 12 songs written by Duke Special and 11 of his friends, and was recorded by legendary producer Steve Albini at Electrical Audio in Chicago, USA.

Format: CD


  • Hearth and Home (Ronnie Mintor)  
  • Wanda, Darling of the Jockey Club (Neil Hannon)  
  • Jumping Jacks (Ed Harcourt)  
  • Mister Nobody (Duke Special)  
  • Tango Tangle (Ben Castle)  
  • You'll be Detective (Clare Muldaur Manchon)  
  • Double or Nothing (Phil Wilkinson)  
  • Country weekend (Paul Pilot)  
  • Old Folks and Cow Pokes (Réa Curran)  
  • The Prop Man (Thomas Truax)  
  • Scandal (Pete Noback)  
  • Teller's Tale (Matt Hales)   

Hello Guest, welcome to the Duke Special store

You might also like these…