£17.00 + postage

Duke Special’s beautiful 2017 album ‘Hallow’ is available on vinyl exclusively here in the Duke shop. It’s entirely based on the poetry of the eminent Belfast poet, Michael Longley, who was once described by his friend Seamus Heaney as ‘a keeper of the artistic estate, a custodian of griefs and wonders’. Full of gentleness, honesty, mischief and love, peppered with a cast of artists, animals, flowers, friends and long forgotten soldiers. As ever, Duke Special is mining a new seam of inspiration, always trying to get to the bottom of what it means to be human.

Every copy comes with a download code if you want to listen to it digitally too.

Producer: Duke Special & Michael Keeney
Label: Words & Pirctures
Date: 09/11/2017
Format: Vinyl LP


  • 1. Another Wren
  • 2. A Questionnaire For Walter Mitty
  • 3. Emily Dickinson
  • 4. Grace Darling
  • 5. Brothers
  • 6. Remembering Carrigskeewaun
  • 7. No Continuing City
  • 8. Granddaughters
  • 9. The Ice-cream Man
  • 10. Fifty Years
  • 11. Lena

Our Love Goes Deeper Than This / No Cover Up 10” single

£4.00 + postage

10” Double A Side Release of ‘Our Love Goes Deeper’ and No Cover Up. Also features ‘Deep’ - a lovely duet with French Chanteuse Emily Loizeau and the Duke Special cover of ‘I feel for you’.

Format: Vinyl 10" single


  • Our Love Goes Deeper  
  • No Cover Up (Single Version)  
  • Deep (Featuring Emily Loizeau)  
  • I Feel for You  

Huckleberry Finn EP

£6.00 + postage

We present, for your listening pleasure, Duke Special’s EP “Huckleberry Finn” on vinyl. Listen to these lovely songs with that added warmth that only vinyl can bring.

Format: EP


  • 1. River Chanty
  • 2. Come In, Mornin'
  • 3. Apple Jack
  • 4. This Time Next Year
  • 5. Catfish Song

Mother Courage and Her Children

£8.00 + postage

An album of the music written and performed by Duke Special for Deborah Warner’s production of the Bertolt Brecht classic play, translated by Tony Kushner and staged at the National Theatre in London over two months in 2009 and starring Fiona Shaw. Presented here on the beautiful format of vinyl.

Format: Vinyl LP


  • 1. Prelude
  • 2. Mother Courage
  • 3. Eilif (Song about the soldier and his wife)
  • 4. Yvette (Song of Fraternization)
  • 5. Song of the Hours
  • 6. The Great Capitulation
  • 7. Soldier's Song
  • 8. Mother Courage (and the threat of peace)
  • 9. Cook's Song
  • 10. Farmhouse Song
  • 11. Lullaby
  • 12. Mother Courage Finale

The Silent World of Hector Mann

£8.00 + postage

This recording is a collection of songs inspired by Paul Auster’s Novel ‘The Book of Illusions’ - a book that largely centres on the main characters’ enlightenment into the world of Hector Mann and the silent movies he created.

The album contains 12 songs written by Duke Special and 11 of his friends, and was recorded by legendary producer Steve Albini at Electrical Audio in Chicago, USA, and presented here on vinyl

Format: Vinyl LP


  • 1. Hearth & Home (Ronnie Mintor)
  • 2. Wanda, Darling of the Jockey Club (Neil Hannon)
  • 3. Jumping Jacks (Ed Harcourt)
  • 4. Mister Nobody (Duke Special)
  • 5. Tango Tangle (Ben Castle)
  • 6. You'll Be Detective (Clare Muldaur Manchon)
  • 7. Double or Nothing (Phil Wilkinson)
  • 8. Country Weekend (Paul Pilot)
  • 9. Old Folks & Cowpokes (Rea Curran)
  • 10. The Prop Man (Thomas Truax)
  • 11. Scandal (Pete Noback)
  • 12. Teller's Tale (Matt Hales)

Freewheel 7” single

£2.00 + postage

Freewheel 7” Single on chunky vinyl.

Producer: Paul Pilot
Label: V2
Date: 2006
Format: Vinyl 7" single


  • Freewheel  
  • Oh for a closer walk  

Hello Guest, welcome to the Duke Special store

You might also like these…